• Bangladesh: +88 02 9860526

  • India: +91 95954 43243 Ext 1

  • United Kingdom: +44 114 272 5444

Start Your Application

Course start dates:
February, July

Foundation, Diploma

IELTS start from overall 6.5 (minimum 6.0 in all component)

University of South Australia

The University of South Australia (UniSA) is a public university in the Australian state of South Australia. It was formed in 1991 with the merger of the South Australian Institute of Technology and Colleges of Advanced Education. The legislation to establish and name the new University of South Australia was introduced in 1990 by the Hon Mike Rann MP, Minister of Employment and Further Education. With more than 33,000 students, the university is South Australia's largest; more than 10,000 students are international, with almost half studying in Adelaide and the remainder offshore.

Under the University's Act,its original mission was "to preserve, extend and disseminate knowledge through teaching, research, scholarship and consultancy, and to provide educational programs that will enhance the diverse cultural life of the wider community." In 2013 a new Vision, Mission and Values statement was released as part of a new strategic direction, "Crossing the Horizon".

UniSA was the youngest Australian institution to be named in the top 50 of 2013 The Times Higher Education's Top 100 global universities aged under 50.

There are two campuses in the Adelaide city centre (both on North Terrace), two metropolitan campuses (at Mawson Lakes, formerly The Levels, and Magill), and two campuses in regional South Australia, (Whyalla and Mount Gambier). A state-of-the-art Learning Centre, located in the western half of Hindley Street (in the city) is now complete.The University of South Australia delivers its offshore degree programs in collaboration with private institutions in Singapore.

In the 2012 QS World University Rankings UniSA was again ranked among the top three per cent of more than 10,000 universities worldwide. UniSA also increased its standing in The Times Higher Education rankings, and was ranked 23rd in the world (and number three in Australia) in the QS rankings of the top 50 universities aged under 50.

Programs are designed with strong professional emphasis and in partnership with industry, and the 2013 Graduate Destination Survey found that 91% of UniSA graduates go on to full-time work are employed in a professional occupation within four months of completing their degree programs. It was ranked in the world's top 200 universities on the employer reputation index of the QS Rankings, and is part of the Australian Technology Network of universities.

In addition to its six research institutes, UniSA has 17 research centres and is a key partner in 13 Co-operative Research Centres. It ranks in the top one third of Australian universities for research income, and in the Excellence in Research for Australia 2012 evaluation more than 86 per cent of its assessed research was deemed to be of world-class standard or above.

UniSA also ranks in the top 10 nationally for the proportion of its staff with a doctorate (69 per cent compared to a national average of 64 per cent). In addition, its MBA program is one of only three in Australia to have held a five-star rating for five consecutive years (as awarded by the Graduate Management Association of Australia) and in the 2012 International Student Barometer the University's overall average rating was in the top five of participating Australian institutions.

UniSA's Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment has been acknowledged as a high-performing, progressive and engaging institute, earning rankings for its teaching and research including World Top 100, top six in Australia and the only university in South Australia in the 2013-14 Times Higher Education World University Rankings for Engineering and Technology.

UniSA was one of four non-Group of Eight universities ranked in the top 100 universities in the world in particular discipline areas

Other Australian University

  • Charles Darwin University
  • Curtin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Federation University
  • Deakin College / University
  • La Trobe University
  • Flinders University
  • Macquarie University
  • University of the Sunshine Coast
  • The University of Western Sydney
  • Taylors College
  • Australian Institute of Higher Education
  • Martin College
  • Oxford College
  • AIPE (Australian Institute of Professional Education)
  • Sydney TAFE
  • The Australian College of Physical Education
  • ANU College
  • Australian College of Natural Medicine
  • Australian Institute of Applied Sciences (AIAS)
  • Perth Institute of Business and Technology (PIBT)
  • Australian National University
  • PIBT + Edith Cowan University
  • Griffith University
  • University of Adelaide
  • University of Sydney
  • University of Western Australia
  • University of South Australia
  • Newcastle International College (NIC)
  • University of Newcastle


Choose your study destination

Upcoming events

Please contact us to know about any upcoming events.